Annual Meeting

CHROME FCU 2019 Annual Meeting

As member-owners, we encourage you to attend our 48th Annual Meeting on Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 5:30 pm in the CORE Community Room at our location at 440 Racetrack Road, Washington PA 15301. Tickets are not required.

2019 Notice of Board of Directors Election Procedures

The 2019 election of officers will be conducted by mail ballot, allowing every member the equal opportunity to vote. Five vacancies for three-year terms will be available for 2019. The Board has approved Timothy Blake, James Naser, and Mary Ellen West to serve as the Nominating Committee for the forthcoming election. The Nominating Committee must make nominations of candidates 90 days prior to the Annual Meeting. The nominees listed on the ballot for the 2019 election are Robert Greek (three year term); Chuck Rogers (three year term); Ted Stubenbordt (three year term); Brock Sleek (two year term); Robert Flanyak (one year term). No nominations will be permitted from the floor at the meeting.

Nominations by Petition Procedure

Applicants not nominated by the Committee and wishing to use the petition procedure must file their petitions for nomination with the Secretary of the Credit Union Board by April 13, 2019. Petitions for nomination must contain the signatures of at least 100 members and must be accompanied by a statement from the nominee declaring that he or she is agreeable to the nomination and will serve if elected. To be eligible for nomination, you must be a CHROME Federal Credit Union member in good standing. Additionally, petitions must be accompanied by a short resume (no more than 75 words) containing biographical data that will only be published in the official candidate listing and mailed out with the ballot. You may hand-deliver petitions to a CHROME branch or mail to:

CHROME Federal Credit Union

PO Box 658

Canonsburg, PA  15317

In the event that nominations would result in a “No Contest” (only one candidate nominated for each office), in accordance with the Credit Union bylaws, ballots will not be mailed out. Instead, the Parliamentary Rule will apply whereby the nominees will be elected by acclamation at the Annual Meeting.

Annual Election Schedule:

Deadline for receiving nominations by petition

April 13, 2019

Posting of nominations (including petitions) no later than

April 18, 2019

Ballots mailed to members (if there is a contest) no later than

April 23, 2019

Election tellers must receive return ballots no later than

May 18, 2019

48th Annual Meeting

May 23, 2019